Celebrate Life

Celebratory drink

Cheers to US!!!!

This is our life to live. We get one chance at it. It is up to us, individually, to not allow anything to deter us from living days that are full of joy, peace, and happiness. In the days that we live in so much is bringing us down: the economy, the rich getting richer, the poor getting poorer, the violence, the injustice, the non-education system, etc. It is easy to be depressed and down. Yet, as hard as it may be our only hope is to stay positive and see the brighter side of things. What brighter side, you ask? Well, a wise old man told me that from the bottom there is only one place to go… UP!

The fact that we are facing the worst times in human history should be cause for rejoicing. Sounds crazy right? But really, what other options do we have? We are facing it, we are not laying down and dying… well, some are, but I refuse!! I have seen darker days. I have faced worse situations. I have overcome greater obstacles and I know that if I can, we all can!!! I believe in the unyielding Spirit of human beings! Whether we believe it or not there is a universal Spirit that makes us press forward, causes us to see the goodness in tribulations, and renews us to make the best of our situations. WE are humans!! The most awesome creation ever created!!! Born to be who we are!!! Free!!

If we don’t celebrate our lives who will? Our ability to see another day should be enough to celebrate. Then add in that we have food, water, shelter, and clothes!! And we are doing great!! But sometimes we allow outside circumstances and people to deter us from appreciating and celebrating our lives. Regardless, no one deserves to see us unhappy. No parent, no spouse, no friend, no co-worker, no teacher, no preacher, no nobody!!! When we allow others to dictate how we feel we give away our power. Let’s not do that any longer. Today, as I listened to stories of defeat and faced a mini-defeat myself I made up my mind: NOT ON MY WATCH!!!

I refuse to let anyone take me out of my happy place! I won’t let those around me dwell in misery. I have a social obligation to be my brother’s keeper, and keep I shall! I will encourage!! I will uplift!! I will listen!! I will inspire!! I will be the author of my life, to the best of my ability, while helping others see the same opportunity in themselves. And yes, things will come that are out of my control. But instead of complaining, or gripping, or b*tching, I will rejoice. Why? Because there is a lesson to be learned and I am still alive to learn it. Eff all that is not in support of this because it is my life & I am destined to LIVE IT UP!!! I hope you’ll join me!! Peace & Blessings!! 🙂

“You only live once, but if you do it right, once is enough.” – Mae West

 

This entry was posted in 2013, Celebrate Life, Humanity, Life, Living, Love, Self Help and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your insight

