The Versatile Blogger ♥ Thanks Fairytale Epidemic for nominating me!! ♥

Check out the amazing poet that nominated me here!!!

versatileblogger111

Versatile Blogger Rules:

  • Display the Award Certificate on your website
  • Announce your win with a post and link to whoever presented your award
  • Present 15 awards to deserving bloggers
  • Drop them a comment to tip them off after you’ve linked them in the post
  • Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

{Drum Roll Please}

And the nominees that are in no particular order are:

1. Roger Tharpe

2. Geo Sans

3. Cole Ryan

4. talin401

5. cvieira21

6. Silk Road Collector

7. Attila Ovari

8. lesleycarter

9. Tapish

10. morningstoryanddilbert

11. Patrick McFadden

12. Cristian Mihai

13. urbanwallart

14. Charity Spring

15. poetryblogofmine

♥ I think you are awesome! You have supported me and I support you!! Takes teamwork to make the dream work and I love that you all share, express, vent & creatively live!!! ♥

7 Interesting things about me….

1. I have had many blogs but have effectively and consistently outdone them all with this one blog over the last 18 days. LoL. I’m proud of myself and feel free to check out the other sites: http://www.313DetroitCity.wordpress.com , http://www.asistahsoul.wordpress.com, http://www.iamnotapastor.wordress.com oh, and my poetry blog for 2013 is http://www.prettynerdpoetry.com

2. I absolutely love my job as a mother. My child gives me love unconditionally and adds so much joy to my life. I didn’t think I was ready to have a kid, I was 24 when he was born, but no one is ever really ready to be a parent. Especially a single parent. Real Talk!

3. I am born and raised in Detroit, MI. That city made me who I am and is not nearly as bad as they portray on TV. Visit, I guarantee you’ll have a good time. DETROIT vs Everybody!!!

4. I am the biggest people person ever!! As soon as you meet me you know that I love you, care about you, and genuinely am concerned about your life story. I believe people are the best books ever!!!

5. I am a reader and a writer. Readers are leaders and I love books, probably why I work at the Library. I plan to learn forever!! If you are learning, you aren’t growing, if you are growing, you are dying slowly and not living life to the fullest!

6. I love to eat good food!! No, I am not overly obese, loving food is all about balance. I balance eating with not eating (fasting). I also love to cook because I love food and to eat!

7. My friends call me a camel because of the amount of water I drink at any given time. Though, now that I think about it; camels can go a long time without water. I cannot!! It is my drink of choice, another reason my weight is usually maintained.

Well that’s all folks!!! You’re turn, if you choose to accept the mission. After all this is a great post if nothing less!!! ♥ Happy writing!! ♥

This entry was posted in 2013, Inspiration, Versatile Blogger Award and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Versatile Blogger ♥ Thanks Fairytale Epidemic for nominating me!! ♥

  1. Readers are leaders – yes, yes they are 🙂

    And I’m sure you make one amazing, single parent.

Share your insight

