On Being “Sick”

2013-01-21_02-02-33_116

Who really likes to be sick? But it is our bodies way of telling us that something isn’t right. Whether we aren’t getting enough sleep, eating enough food, or paying enough attention to ourselves. Something is out-of-order.

Stuffy/runny nose: the most confusing part of the sick process to me. How in the world can a nose be stuffed and running at the same time? What kind of mess is that?

Sore throat: hard to swallow this craves warm tea and silence. Talking is the last thing on my mind. Where is the tea and no questions please!!!

Headache: Like the blue man group playing the biggest drums in the confines of my little heads. Please turn that down!!

Aches and pains: ouch, don’t touch me, stop rubbing on me, leave me alone, matter of fact you looking at me is hurting right now.

Itchy eyes: watery eyes caused by itching to the point we want to rip our eyes out. Why is it that my eyes are even affected? Who’s idea is this???

The worst part of it all… going through it without someone to bring soup and tea and tissues, and a good book. Oh, and having to go to work still. It is times like this that I wish, pray, and hope that GOD sends my husband and million dollar business idea soon. Moms aren’t allowed sick days, children; though empathetic, still require care, love, food, and all that jazz. Please, say a little pray for me.

And now my ears are itching… Lord, help me!! ♥ LoL ♥

“I like to call in sick to work at places where I’ve never held a job. Then when the manager tells me I don’t work there, I tell them I’d like to. But not today, as I’m sick.”

-Jarod Kintz, This Book is Not for Sale

This entry was posted in Daily Post, For Laughs, Human, Life, Sick Days and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to On Being “Sick”

  1. I hope you feel better soon!

Share your insight

