Lost & Found

image

Roads that we take in life may lead us down paths that we do not understand. Luckily, we don’t have to understand. Hindsight is 20/20 so nine times out of ten we won’t begin to understand until after the fact. Life is meant to be lived. We cannot calculate every step, judging ourselves so harshly that we never put our foot down.

My greatest issue is that I think too much. I think what will GOD think, is this wrong, how would people feel if they knew this about me; boy, if people could read my thoughts I wonder if I would have so many friends still. I am a weirdo & happily so. Being “normal” is overrated & I would not have had as much fun as I have if I was regular.

People like me are meant to stand out. Unfortunately, it often takes us a long time to realize that so we spent countless minutes, months, and years wasted. Wasted on trying to be people we are not. Trying to be the children our parents want us to be. Trying to be what Church folk say we should be. Trying to fit in a box we were never meant to fit in.

I am learning to redraw lines to fit me. I was created on purpose. I am still here for a reason. And if there is no box that fits me, it is time I make my own box. My box fits everyone because we are all special. We all have something amazing to offer the world!!

For far too long I’ve felt lost and confused, mostly because people said I was. Learning that I know me better than any other person could know me, because I am with me all the time, has empowered me. How can anyone say anything about me when they haven’t put in the time to really know me? I am an onion like Shrek. Despite my looks there is more to me than the surface you may see. I found myself in my love & from here I am building a structure that will not be shaken.

“Not all those who wander are lost.”
― J.R.R. Tolkien, The Fellowship of the Ring

This entry was posted in 2013, Human, Humanity, Life, Love, Self Help, True Love and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your insight

