Giving GOD Glory (GGG1)

14919220-god-is-love-text-in-clouds-form-with-blue-sky-background

This has been a crazy week, and it’s only Monday, LOL!!!

“Give thanks to the Lord and proclaim his greatness.
    Let the whole world know what he has done.”

Psalm 105:1

So, I’ve lived in Columbus, OH for over a year now. Originally, I came down because I had a job offer based on my résumé and experience in customer service. Too bad the job disappeared by the time I arrived. I ended up taking a job in collections for about three weeks before I got my job at the library. Collections is something you can do or you can’t & I could not. Rather, I didn’t want to. My heart is too mushy for that kind of job. Though, I love my job at the library I am often overworked and under paid. On top of that I see no possibilities for forward progress and get paid only once a month, which is depressing. Hence why I’ve constantly looked for another job.

Unfortunately, nothing ever came up. Then I got an interview with the company that brought me here in the first place. Sadly, it was the first interview that I went on and was NOT hired. 😦 That was a hard pill to swallow. I randomly found a mentoring job on Craigslist and sent in my résumé. It was only a part-time job but it was helping youth and their parents. I accepted that I was hired during my interview, though I don’t recall actually being asked did I want the job. During training a lot of my personal issues were brought to light and I began to second guess if I could actually help someone when I have had so many issues myself. Luckily for me my supervisor and co-workers believed in me and knew that because of my rough history, I would be perfect for my job. Glad to say they were right!! 🙂

Between both jobs I still don’t make enough to move out on my own. I miss having my own space and I want a more stable environment for my child and I. When I saw that a bunch of customer service jobs opened up last week I forwarded my résumé to lots of them. I was scheduled for two interviews. One had crazy hours and was just not a good fit (funny thing, GOD told me I was wasting my time as I was in the office filling out the application); and the other one I happened to miss the interview due to a scheduling conflict. This time I was optimistic and thanked GOD for the opportunities HE was sending my way. I chalked the missed interview up as it wasn’t meant to be.

I’ve been debating with myself for years about going back to school to finish up my degree in Early Childhood Education with a minor in Creative Writing. I’ve fought going back to school because I do not agree with the education system in the US and don’t feel that a piece of paper qualifies anybody. Yet, I realize more and more that a Bachelor’s degree is the new High School Diploma. Sometimes you have to work the system to be in a better position to change the system. So since children has become my focus (mentoring, teaching, etc) I figured I’d try to get a job in a daycare. That way my child could be close still (first job is always his mom) and I could get him out of grandma’s grips.

Again, a Craigslist search produced numerous available options and off went my résumé. As of this morning I had two interviews, by 6: 30 this evening I had five. Two of which, based on the directors, seem to be very promising. I am blessed and I love that GOD knows better than we do what HE has planned for us. Sometimes we have to just trust the process though we cannot see an end in sight. It’s taken me over a year to seem to make some real movement but I had some issues I had to work out before then. I’m excited to embrace the new direction my life is guiding me. Where my life is leading me is better than where I’ve been. I am also looking forward to sharing my experiences here in this blog. It is becoming a great comfort to me!! Hope that my life is blessing you in some way too!!! What GOD does for one, HE will do for all!! ♥

You will never cease to be the most amazed person on earth at what God has done for you on the inside.”

― Oswald Chambers, My Utmost for His Highest: Traditional Updated Edition

This entry was posted in 2013, Bible, Celebrate Life, faith, Giving GOD Glory, Glory To GOD, Grace, Life, Living, Mentoring, Season for everything and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your insight

